Cootamundra The Dominant Team

Although Tumut is both the place of origin and place of rest for the Cup, Cootamundra was the heart of Maher Cup football. As you can see below Cootamundra was clearly the dominant side.  It was also the geographical and administrative centre of Maher Cup and Group 9 Football.

There were in my calculation 729 challenges between 1920 and 1971 for the Maher Cup. Continue reading